Loading
Buffalo County
  • Part-Time Cook Opening
    Consolidated Management Company is accepting applications for part-time cook in the jail.Newspaper ad

    Job information and how to apply
  • Tax Sale List

    The Buffalo County Tax Sale List is updated and now available.
  • Notice of Sale (Resolution 2015-07)
    Notice is hereby given that that Buffalo County Board of Commissioners will sell (1) 1991 Caterpillar 140G Motor Grader and (1) Snow V-Plow that can attach to this machine with sale being concluded at 10:00 o’clock, a.m. March 25, 2015, or as directed by the auction service.  These two items of property shall be sold “as is” without any warranty of any kind. 

    See Resolution 2015-07 for full details


    
Officials
Commissioner Names

Commissioner District Commissioner Information
District 1 Ivan Klein
PO Box 134
Gibbon, NE 68840
iklein@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-468-6116
District 2 Francis "Buss" Biehl
29775 160th Rd
Kearney, NE 68847
fbiehl@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone:308-236-5082
District 3 Joseph Brayton
6504 2nd Avenue
Kearney, NE 68847
jbrayton@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-237-7792
District 4 Dennis Reiter
925 N Church Street
Elm Creek, NE 68836
dreiter@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-856-4024
District 5 Sherry Morrow
713 W 29th Street
Kearney, NE 68845
smorrow@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-236-6267
District 6 William McMullen
3806 Avenue F
Kearney, NE 68847
wmcmullen@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-234-4878
District 7 Kent Greder
1210 5th Avenue
Kearney, NE 68845
kgreder@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-224-6385

Buffalo County Board Chairman – William McMullen
Buffalo County Board Vice-Chairman –Ivan Klein